Appalachian Light photography blog

jerry102812I plan to use this space to share my adventures in the field, the images I produce, and information on the techniques & equipment I use to produce those images. In addition to self-marketing my work as stock images in advertising, publishing, etc, I am represented by numerous stock photo agencies including Getty, Age Fotostock, Alamy, UIG, iStock, CanStock, DreamsTime, Shutterstock, and Veer — with this list subject to change as the industry evolves. Expect, over time, to see information on unique locations, ideas expressed in photo related essays, explanations of photo techniques I have found to be useful, specific information on technology and image processing, plus an occasional quote or personal musing on the meaning of life. Here are a few examples of how my images are used in print. Enjoy

Jerry Whaley

SMM.Cover.1.95PopPhoto.8Bs.Article.4.95SCCal.LPR.Jan.98BRC.Cover.jw.4.025FTGospel.CD.Cover.99

Leave a Reply

